Heart is a hollow muscular organ which maintains the circulation of the
in the human body.

There are four cavities in our heart. The two upper cavities are atriums
and the two lower ones are ventricles. At the entrance and exit of the
ventricles one can see four valves.

Our heart is within a strong fibreous bag known as the pericardium. The
heart consists of three layers: the epicardium, the myocardium and the
endocardium. The epicardium and the endocardium consist of connective
tissue. The muscular tissue of the heart is known as the myocardium.

For the regulation of the heart’s action there are important nervous
connections, especially with the vagus and with the sympathetic nerves.

The valves of the heart make the noises known as the heart sounds. At
each heart beat the two atriums contact and expel their contents into
the ventricles.

In adults the heart makes from 70 to 75 beats per minute while in
children it is much higher.

There is a period of rest for the muscle between the beats. This rest
period is shorter during greater activity and longer when the body is

On an average the heart is in a state of contraction about one third of
our life.


Серце – це порожнистий м’язів орган, який підтримує циркуляцію крові у
людському тілі. У нашому серці є чотири порожнини. Дві верхні порожнини
– передсердя, дві нижні – шлуночки. Біля входу і виходу у шлуночки можна
побачити чотири клапани.

Наше серце всередині – сильна, волокниста сумка, яка називається
перикардом. Серце складається з трьох шарів: епікард, міокард, ендокард.
Епікард і ендокард складається з сполучної тканини. м’язова тканина
серця називається міокардом.

Для регуляції серцевої діяльності в серці є важливі нервові з’єднання,
спеціальний блукаючий нерв і симпатичні нерви.



< F H J Z ? – : J L ooccccccccUUIIIIIIIIII gd

Похожие записи